Town of Clayton Water Tower at Sunset
Welcome the Town of Clayton, North Carolina

Learn more about YOUR Mayor and Council members!

​They serve the entire town, not a specific district, so they ALL represent you! They serve 4-year, staggered terms and under the mayor-council system, the Mayor only votes when there’s a tie.

Need to contact them about an issue? They don’t keep office hours at Town Hall, so they’ve listed their emails, cell phones or home phones below. Your elected officials are here to serve you and welcome your input. Reach them all at once by emailing TownCouncil@TownofClaytonNC.org

You can also attend Town of Clayton Council meetings  – they are open to the public! Council normally meets on the first and third Monday of each month at 6:30 PM.

Mayor Jody McLeod

Mayor Jody McLeod
210 Smith  St. Clayton, NC 27520-2437
919-291-5662 (cell)

mayor@TownofClaytonNC.org

Term Expires December 2019

Liaison to the Public Art Advisory Board

 

Mayor Pro-term Michael Grannis

Mayor Pro-Tem Michael Grannis
507 East Second St. Clayton, NC 27520
919-550-8547 (home)

mgrannis@TownofClaytonNC.org

Term Expires December 2021

Liaison to the Downtown Development Association Board

 

Councilman Art Holder

Councilman Art Holder
16 Oakmont Court Clayton, NC 27527
919-550-2693 (home)  919-320-4900 (cell)

aholder@TownofClaytonNC.org

Liaison to the Library Board

Term Expires December 2021

 

Councilman R.S. Butch Lawter Jr.

Councilman R.S. “Butch” Lawter, Jr.
467 East Second St. Clayton, NC 27520
919-218-2834 (cell)

blawter@TownofClaytonNC.org

Term Expires December 2019

Liaison to the Recreation Advisory Board & Board of Adjustment

 

Councilman Jason Thompson

Councilman Jason Thompson
215 West Blanche St. Clayton, NC 27520
919-320-5090 (cell)

jthompson@TownofClaytonNC.org

Term Expires December 2019

 

 

Councilman Bobby Bunn
501 O’Hara Street
Clayton, NC  27527
919-422-6944

bbunn@townofclaytonnc.org

Term Expires December 2021

 

​Want to learn about the history of our Mayor & Town Council and how we did things back in 1869? Click here to read about our history.

Latest News
Video Gallery
© Town of Clayton All Rights Reserved